[TRANS] No Reply – 널 지울 수는 없는지

 No Reply – Can’t erase you

노 리플라이 – 널 지울 수는 없는지

The depths of my heart

is filled with longing

Living in the films of the past

All that I intended to forget, our beginning that we treated with care

I searched amongst the hardened scars of mine

내 마음속에 가득한

많은 그리움들이

오래된 필름 속에 살고

다 잊으려던 우리의 조심스런 처음이

내 무뎌진 상처 속을 헤매네

I can’t erase this, can I?

I’ll eventually forget all of these, won’t I

The thing they call memories are vague, but

I probably can’t stop myself, can I

지워지지 않는건지

언제쯤 다 잊혀질지

기억이란 건 희미하지만

멈출 수는 없는지

Always, concealed in the drawer

The letter you gave to me

I stood, staring at it for a long time

늘 서랍 속에 숨겨둔

네가 내게 준 편지

한참 동안 바라보며 서있어

I can’t erase this, can I?

I’ll eventually forget all of these, won’t I

The thing they call memories are vague, but

I probably can’t stop myself, can I

지워지지 않는건지 

언제쯤 다 잊혀질지

기억이란 건 희미하지만

멈출 수는 없는지

Time will heal everything, won’t it?

I’ll be able to erase another someone won’t I

Even if I meet another someone and smile

but because of just your image

I won’t be able to erase you

시간이 다 해결할지

다른 누군가 지울지

누군가를 만나 웃고 있어도

너의 모습뿐인데

널 지울 수는 없는지

===============================

Translated by faeleia for B2stera

Please take out with credit, thanks!

This song was recommended by Yoseob on 6 Aug. I’m surprised because I think I like all his song recommendations.

I was asked about this song’s translations, which was not available, so i took a shot at song translation. It’s harder than regular translations, because you’re supposed to translate the essence in the same short amount of words.

Leave a secret comment on what you think?

